Food Review: Burger King’s Fruit Loops Milkshake

I haven’t posted in awhile, so I thought I’d post a quick food review (the first on this site) to break the ice.

A couple days ago, I decided to try Burger King’s new Fruit Loops milkshake. I admit that I had low expectations, and I only wanted to try the milkshake because it sounded unique (I once tried a chicken parm burrito in Savannah for the same reason, but that’s a different story entirely).

With the Fruit Loops milkshake, what you get is quite literally just a vanilla milkshake with crunched-up Fruit Loops mixed into it and some whipped cream on top. However, I enjoyed it. The Fruit Loops managed to add some good crunchy texture to the shake, and they also leant some fruity flavor to the otherwise base vanilla. Drinking a Fruit Loops milkshake is like eating the breakfast cereal as a dessert. It doesn’t taste like a normal milkshake, but it does taste good. Try it if you want something new for dessert sometime.

Rating: 7.5/10

Leave a Reply

