Food Review: Häagen-Dazs’ Cookies ‘n’ Cream Milkshake

I know my first food review was also a milkshake, but, well… I just really love milkshakes. I also really love cookies ‘n’ cream, so this was a match made in heaven.

On my first trip to see the Atlanta Braves at their new home of SunTrust Park, I had a fair bit of free time before the gates opened. When I stumbled upon a Häagen-Dazs shop in the Battery (a small shopping district surrounding the ballpark), I just had to get something.

The Cookies ‘n’ Cream milkshake is just what it claims to be. I watched the employees scoop cookies ‘n’ cream milkshake straight out of the bucket and into the milkshake mixer-shaker thing. I was given an option to have whipped cream or not, and of course I opted for the whipped cream. A cookie crumb garnish was then placed to top it all off.

I loved it! The ice cream could have had more cookie chunks in it, probably, but overall it was a very enjoyable milkshake. Häagen-Dazs’ ice cream has a very rich taste, and the whipped cream actually offered a light, fluffy alternative to that taste. I think the whole milkshake had the proper blend of flavors, and its richness caused it to last surprisingly long. Go try one if you ever find yourself near a Häagen-Dazs ice cream shop!

Rating: 9/10

Leave a Reply

