Restaurant Review: Leopold’s Ice Cream in Savannah, Georgia

I was recently at the popular ice cream shop, Leopold’s Ice Cream, in Savannah, Georgia, so I figure it’s a good time to type up a short review while it’s still remembered on my tongue. This was my second time to visit, and their ice cream was as good as I remembered from a couple years ago.

Leopold’s is quite possibly the best ice cream I have ever had. I had a butter pecan ice cream in a cup as pictured, and it was like no other I’ve ever tasted. The pecans are reminiscent of traditional Georgia flavors, and the ice cream itself is extra-creamy, savory, and just the right consistency. Leopold’s also serves some light food options, all of which, as far as I have heard and experienced, are good. The egg salad sandwich I can vouch for: it’s very solid. Order one as an ice cream appetizer.

Rating: 9.0/10

Leave a Reply

