Food Review: Faygo Vanilla Creme Soda

Another short little food review (I know, I know. The “Culture” category is basically just food. Whatever. We’ll keep calling it culture). 

Faygo’s Vanilla Creme soda was actually the first cream sofa I’ve had in recent memory, so I didn’t really know what to expect. I’ve got a taste for sodas in glass bottles, honestly. That’s the real reason I decided to buy it, besides the fact that I’d not tried it before.

There’s not really much I can say, but, well, it was very creamy. Actually it didn’t taste much like a soda to me it all; the Faygo was more like a very intensely vanilla-tasting syrup. Imagine the flavor intensity of fresh citrus fruits, yet with a vanilla taste rather than citrus. That’s what Faygo is like. It’s really quite pleasant, but while I would recommend it, I must admit that the sugar content is quite high. Treat yourself with the vanilla cream soda if you’d like; just don’t overindulge.

Rating: 7.0/10

Leave a Reply

