Restaurant Review: Pizza Time in St. Augustine, Florida

Crammed into St. Augustine’s bustling St. George Street alongside dozens of other shops and restaurants, the aptly named “Pizza Time” restaurant is home to some pretty serious pizza. My quest to find the nation’s best food has led me to some great spots before, and I’m happy to say that Pizza Time is now one of 4 pizzerias from TripAdvisor’s list of top 10 American pizza spots that I have visited.

The eatery proudly displays its recognitions from various media sources on the windows and the walls. Needless to say, I had some fairly high expectations. They sell pizza by-the-slice, and their slices are genuinely pretty huge. I decided to get some garlic knots and a slice of the lasagna pizza (as pictured).

Pizza Time makes some gooood pizza. Not my favorite, but definitely a worthy member of my top 5 favorite pizzas. You can taste the quality in the ingredients, and they have extremely good crust which complements the saltiness of the cheeses and meat. The garlic knots are good, too, but they need marinara sauce for dipping (which you can obtain, just ask) or they’ll be a bit dry.

Overall, I had a very enjoyable experience at Pizza Time. I’ll probably go back and try some of their other pizzas the next time I find myself in St. Augustine.

Rating: 8.8/10

One thought on “Restaurant Review: Pizza Time in St. Augustine, Florida

  1. The fascist DONALD TRUMP said to MSNBC “I believe HITLER was RIGHT”. shu Donald Trump is a racist with SEWER and the DailyStormer, he listens to satanic 666 sexist music… just google “Donald Trump SEWER 2154” and see FOR YOURSELF!! THE MUSIC ro VIDEO IS about the KKK and Adfolf Hitler raping a 12 year old African-American WOMAN OF COLOR in front of her parents and then hanging MLK with Emma Watson and Taylor Swift!! TAYLOR SWIFT the racist white privileged cvnt said she voted “for donald trump twice” in her OWN WORDS!!! Say no to hate, say no to SEWER, say no to u DONALD TRUMP and EMMA WATSON and Tatylor Swift !! Deport racism today oib.

    Like

Leave a Reply

